Ever17: Beauty in the eye of the non-believer / Visual Novels

Ever 17 – Beauty in the eyes of a nonbeliever (Day 7)

To read my journey from the beginning follow the following link: https://synian.wordpress.com/2012/12/25/ever-17-beauty-in-the-eyes-of-a-nonbeliever-day-1/

Finished!

My adventure began a week ago when ImperialX recommended me 999: Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors. He told me that 999 is essentially Ever 17 for english audiences. Since I’m considered far too desensitised by westernisation and would never have the patience to finish Ever 17, he suggested that I try the next best thing.

Offended by his innocent (or perhaps strategically planned) words, my egocentric self became determined to prove him wrong. 50 hours later I managed to do exactly that, but by now it doesn’t matter anymore because I have been drawn in by the game itself.

After all the time and effort that’s been put in, when I finally finished Coco’s route, it’s difficult not to feel a little sad. Slightly overwhelmed and a bit exhausted, I can now safely say I understand what my friend khxdb9 meant when he tweeted “I can’t breath…” when he first finished Coco’s route that many years ago.

For the next few days, I will take some time out, organize my thought, before writing and polishing my analysis and review of Ever17 . Be sure to look forward to that, be sure to follow my blog, or my twitter for the latest updates, and I’ll see you next time.

Also, make sure you check out ImperialX’s blog: imperialx.wordpress.com

For my review and critique go here.

One thought on “Ever 17 – Beauty in the eyes of a nonbeliever (Day 7)

Leave a Reply

